Nate + Stephanie, engaged || fort worth engagement photographer

This post is way overdue! I have been so busy editing in my (very) limited free time that I have failed to blog about all the wonderful people I’ve had the pleasure of documenting over the past few months. With that, I’ll introduce you to Nate + Stephanie.

As soon as I met these two to discuss their needs, hopes & concerns about their wedding photography, I knew I wanted to work with them. They’re the type of clients that know what they want. While I always adore the creative freedom to pursue the my envisioned images for each unique individual and couple during a lifestyle session, I also appreciate it when my brides & grooms, in particular, have a very clear idea of what they’re looking for in a wedding photographer. This couple gave me both. They really care about their wedding photography and have and idea of what would best suit their needs, but they also chose a location for their engagement session and then just trusted Sam + I do our thing.

We were all bummed to see the bride’s first-choice location for the shoot blocked off and inaccessible, but they were flexible and happy to explore the area for somewhere different. We used a map to lead us to water and went from there! We continued the shoot at the Fort Worth Stockyards, a venue that truly reflected the country roots in these two and their wedding vision. As we were wrapping up, we stumbled upon a total gem & the perfect backdrop for the sun to set on this session — complete with huge cacti, a vibrant brick wall & rustic railroad tracks. This was a good one, y’all.


DSC_7603

This entry was posted in .beloved., .engagements. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment