Mary, bridal portraits || arlington wedding photographer

I have been SO excited to share these with y’all. When I arrived at Mediterranean Villa to meet Mary for her bridal session, I immediately noticed the beautiful gazebo & fountain that, unfortunately, were glowing in harsh, direct, super-bright sunlight. I quickly prayed for clouds to join us ASAP and made my way into the bridal suite. When I first saw Mary in her dress, I think I let out an audible gasp. She looked SO stunning in her Disney Princess: Belle dress by Alfred Angelo. This dress looked like it was custom-made for Mary, with the perfect amount of class, whimsy & bling. We began her session on the regal spiral staircase in the foyer of the villa, hoping that the sky would move in our favor. While it remained clear, blue and blindingly bright above us, Mary was a great sport and we just made it work. Just as we were ending our session in front of the fountain, the wind picked up and gave my beautiful bride a shower while tossing her veil all over the place — so we decided to call it a day! Of course, I couldn’t be responsible for a premature debut of her in her wedding dress, so I had to wait until they finally tied the knot to post these gorgeous portraits of Mary. Tim is a lucky man, and now Mary’s husband. Their wedding was the best, so be sure to keep an eye out for those pictures coming soon!


DSC_4791

 

This entry was posted in .bridals. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment